← Return to Blog

2019 Holiday Hours – BC Region

To help you plan ahead for the busiest time of year, we’ve got our hours of operation for the 2019 holiday season. For holiday shipping deadlines, please reference our 2019 Holiday Shipping Deadlines blog post as the cut-off days vary by region and carrier.

Don’t forget to plan ahead and advise your customers in advance. Packages must be received by Chit Chats according to the cut-off dates and keep in mind that carriers predict the week leading up to December 25 to be the busiest mailing, shipping and delivery week of the year.

BC Branches Holiday Hours

Fri, Dec 13

  • All branches close at 3:00 pm
    • Computers will be shut down 30 min prior to close

Sun, Dec 22

  • Richmond branch open 10:00 am-2:00 pm

Mon, Dec 23

  • Regular business hours at the branches

Tue, Dec 24

  • All branches closed
  • No pick ups scheduled

Wed, Dec 25

  • All branches closed
  • No pick ups scheduled

Thu, Dec 26

  • All branches closed except special holiday hours:
    • Richmond 10:00 am-2:00 pm
  • No pick ups scheduled
  • Vancouver after hours drop box will be checked Fri, Dec 27

Fri, Dec 27

  • Regular business hours at the branches
  • Vancouver after hours drop box will be checked Mon, Dec 30 for packages dropped off during the weekend

Sun, Dec 29

  • Richmond branch open 10:00 am-2:00 pm

Mon, Dec 30

  • Regular business hours at the branches

Tue, Dec 31

  • All branches closed except special holiday hours:
    • Richmond 10:00 am-2:00 pm
    • All shipments received Tue, Dec 31 will be handed off to carriers Tue, Jan 2
  • No pick ups scheduled
  • Vancouver after hours drop box will be checked Thu, Jan 2

Wed, Jan 1

  • All branches closed
  • No pick ups scheduled

Thu, Jan 2

  • Back to regular business hours for all branches

BC Drop Spots

PharmaChoice – Main Street

  • Fri, Dec 13
    • Packages dropped off will not be processed until Mon, Dec 16
  • Tue, Dec 24: Closed
  • Wed, Dec 25: Closed
  • Thu, Dec 26: Closed
  • Tue, Dec 31: Closed
  • Wed, Jan 1: Closed

Western Campus Resources – North Vancouver

  • Fri, Dec 13
    • Packages dropped off will not be processed until Mon, Dec 16
  • Fri, Dec 20
    • Open 9:00 am-2:00 pm / Cut-off time 1:00 pm
  • Mon, Dec 23
    • Open 9:00 am-2:00 pm / Cut-off time 1:00 pm
  • Tue, Dec 24: Closed
  • Wed, Dec 25: Closed
  • Thu, Dec 26: Closed
  • Fri, Dec 27
    • Open 9:00 am-2:00 pm / Cut-off time 1:00 pm
  • Mon, Dec 30
    • Open 9:00 am-2:00 pm / Cut-off time 1:00 pm
  • Tue, Dec 31: Closed
  • Wed, Jan 1: Closed
  • Thu Jan 2
    • Open 9:00 am-2:00 pm / Cut-off time 1:00 pm
  • Fri, Jan 3
    • Open 9:00 am-2:00 pm / Cut-off time 1:00 pm